Now that CodeIgniter development has been taking over by BCIT a lot of people are wondering what will happen with the framework. I’m still not really sure what the future holds but I’m happy to see them put together an interim council. A lot of names I remember from back in my CodeIgniter days and also some friends.

Here is a list of the current members:

  • Andreas Pfotenhauer
  • Andrey Andreev
  • Ben Edmunds
  • David Wosnitza
  • Jim Parry
  • Lonnie Ezell – Council

Above all I’m happy that Andrey, David, and Ben are on this. All stand up guys that have done a lot for the framework over the years.