My virtual friend Michael Brooks announced on his blog that he is challenging himself:

Something I would like to try out for this month is post less on social media (excluding Instagram) and post more on WordPress. I rarely spend time posting to social anyway, but it could be interesting. Even if it’s just comments on other people’s blogs.

This will help me gain a larger blogging circle which I feel I am missing at current. I always want to encourage new readers to like and comment on my own posts, and I feel I should return the favour. If you can recommend anyone to follow, then please let me know.

Since I have quite a few different bloggers I follow I decided to help share who I’m reading by doing an export of my “blogger” category and share it with anyone who may be interested in finding more writers. Here is the XML export:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<opml version="1.0">
<head>
<title>RSS subscriptions for eric@ericlbarnes.com</title>
<dateCreated>Mon, 12 Nov 2018 17:27:49 -0600</dateCreated>
<ownerEmail>eric@ericlbarnes.com</ownerEmail>
</head>
<body>
<outline text="blogging" title="blogging">
<outline text="kottke.org" title="kottke.org" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.kottke.org/main" htmlUrl="http://kottke.org/"/>
<outline text="Scripting News" title="Scripting News" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://scripting.com/rss.xml" htmlUrl="http://scripting.com/"/>
<outline text="ChrisLema.com" title="ChrisLema.com" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://chrislema.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://chrislema.com"/>
<outline text="And now it’s all this" title="And now it’s all this" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://www.leancrew.com/all-this/feed/" htmlUrl="http://leancrew.com/all-this/"/>
<outline text="chrisbowler.com" title="chrisbowler.com" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.feedburner.com/chrisbowler" htmlUrl="http://chrisbowler.com/journal"/>
<outline text="Zen Habits" title="Zen Habits" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.feedburner.com/zenhabits" htmlUrl="https://zenhabits.net"/>
<outline text="Om Malik" title="Om Malik" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://om.co/feed/" htmlUrl="https://om.co"/>
<outline text="Derek Sivers" title="Derek Sivers" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://sivers.org/en.atom" htmlUrl="http://sivers.org"/>
<outline text="AVC" title="AVC" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.feedburner.com/AVc" htmlUrl="https://avc.com"/>
<outline text="Cal Newport" title="Cal Newport" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.feedburner.com/StudyHacks" htmlUrl="http://calnewport.com"/>
<outline text="JR Tashjian" title="JR Tashjian" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://jrtashjian.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://jrtashjian.com"/>
<outline text="Official site of Stephen Fry" title="Official site of Stephen Fry" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://www.stephenfry.com/feed/" htmlUrl="http://www.stephenfry.com"/>
<outline text="Chris Coyier" title="Chris Coyier" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds2.feedburner.com/ChrisCoyier" htmlUrl="https://chriscoyier.net"/>
<outline text="Lefsetz Letter" title="Lefsetz Letter" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://lefsetz.com/wordpress/index.php/feed/" htmlUrl="https://lefsetz.com/wordpress"/>
<outline text="Copyblogger" title="Copyblogger" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.copyblogger.com/Copyblogger" htmlUrl="https://www.copyblogger.com"/>
<outline text="John Saddington" title="John Saddington" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.feedburner.com/TentBlogger" htmlUrl="https://john.do"/>
<outline text="Smart Blogger" title="Smart Blogger" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://boostblogtraffic.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://smartblogger.com"/>
<outline text="James Clear" title="James Clear" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://jamesclear.com/feed" htmlUrl="https://jamesclear.com"/>
<outline text="Seth Godin" title="Seth Godin" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/atom.xml" htmlUrl="https://seths.blog"/>
<outline text="CJ Chilvers" title="CJ Chilvers" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://cjchilvers.com/blog?format=rss" htmlUrl="https://www.cjchilvers.com/"/>
<outline text="Chris Shiflett" title="Chris Shiflett" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://shiflett.org/feeds/blog" htmlUrl="http://shiflett.org/"/>
<outline text="Eric Barnes" title="Eric Barnes" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://ericlbarnes.com/rss" htmlUrl="https://ericlbarnes.com"/>
<outline text="Wait But Why" title="Wait But Why" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://waitbutwhy.com/feed" htmlUrl="https://waitbutwhy.com"/>
<outline text="Snakes and Ladders" title="Snakes and Ladders" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://blog.ayjay.org/feed/" htmlUrl="https://blog.ayjay.org"/>
<outline text="The Newsprint" title="The Newsprint" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feed.thenewsprint.co/thenewsprint" htmlUrl="https://thenewsprint.co"/>
<outline text="The Art of Manliness" title="The Art of Manliness" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://feeds.feedburner.com/TheArtOfManliness" htmlUrl="https://www.artofmanliness.com"/>
<outline text="omenti" title="omenti" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://feeds.feedburner.com/Omenti" htmlUrl="https://tingilinde.typepad.com/omenti/"/>
<outline text="Casey Newton" title="Casey Newton" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://cnewton.org/stories?format=RSS" htmlUrl="http://cnewton.org/"/>
<outline text="Nadia Eghbal" title="Nadia Eghbal" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://medium.com/feed/@nayafia" htmlUrl="https://medium.com/@nayafia?source=rss-38ef5f0ee2b8——2"/>
<outline text="Michael Brooks" title="Michael Brooks" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://michaelbrooks.co.uk/rss" htmlUrl="https://michaelbrooks.co.uk"/>
<outline text="Eric A Mann" title="Eric A Mann" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://eamann.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://eamann.com"/>
<outline text="Jon Westenberg" title="Jon Westenberg" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://www.jonwestenberg.com/feed/" htmlUrl="http://www.jonwestenberg.com"/>
<outline text="Chad Dickerson's blog" title="Chad Dickerson's blog" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://blog.chaddickerson.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://blog.chaddickerson.com"/>
<outline text="Audacious Fox" title="Audacious Fox" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://audaciousfox.net/feeds/main.xml" htmlUrl="https://audaciousfox.net"/>
<outline text="Wait But Why" title="Wait But Why" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://waitbutwhy.com/feed" htmlUrl="https://waitbutwhy.com"/>
<outline text="Austin Kleon" title="Austin Kleon" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://austinkleon.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://austinkleon.com"/>
<outline text="A Learning a Day" title="A Learning a Day" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://alearningaday.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://alearningaday.com"/>
<outline text="Benedict Evans" title="Benedict Evans" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://www.ben-evans.com/benedictevans?format=RSS" htmlUrl="https://www.ben-evans.com/"/>
<outline text="Christoph Rumpel" title="Christoph Rumpel" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://christoph-rumpel.com/feed" htmlUrl="https://christoph-rumpel.com/feed"/>
<outline text="Craig Mod" title="Craig Mod" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://craigmod.com/index.xml" htmlUrl="https://craigmod.com/"/>
<outline text="Hifce" title="Hifce" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://www.hifce.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://www.hifce.com"/>
<outline text="Cohan Robinson" title="Cohan Robinson" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://cohanrobinson.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://cohan.io/"/>
<outline text="ignore everybody" title="ignore everybody" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://ignoreeverybody.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://hugh.cards"/>
<outline text="The Story of Telling" title="The Story of Telling" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://thestoryoftelling.com/feed/" htmlUrl="https://thestoryoftelling.com"/>
<outline text="Phil Bikes" title="Phil Bikes" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://phil.bike/feed" htmlUrl="https://phil.bike?source=rss—-dd9f63cbb4c9—4"/>
<outline text="Mohamed Said" title="Mohamed Said" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://themsaid.com/feed" htmlUrl="http://themsaid.com/feed"/>
<outline text="Rehab Nour (themesaid wife)" title="Rehab Nour (themesaid wife)" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://rehabnour.com/feed" htmlUrl="http://rehabnour.com/feed"/>
<outline text="Sasha Dichter's Blog" title="Sasha Dichter's Blog" type="rss" xmlUrl="https://feeds.feedblitz.com/sashadichter" htmlUrl="https://sashadichter.com"/>
<outline text="Gabe The Bass Player" title="Gabe The Bass Player" type="rss" xmlUrl="http://gabethebassplayer.tumblr.com/rss" htmlUrl="http://gabethebassplayer.tumblr.com/"/>
</outline>
</body>
</opml>

Hopefully, this will help you find some more independent bloggers and get some inspiration in the process.

2 thoughts on “ Bloggers I follow ”

  1. Thank you for your response, I am going through your list and will be choosing bloggers that I find interesting from this. It’s great to find new people and expand our circles, especially when Blogging gets harder and harder. It’s nice to find a supportive group with similar interests. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply to cdruc Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s